Call Us Today! (248) 417-3889

Proudly serving Livonia, MI and the surrounding area since 2009

Our Credentials

  • BNI Farmington Referral Factory

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.79

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/16/2019 | Author: John L.

Comments: Mike did a very thorough job cleaning my dad's carpet. I will use him again and we recommend him to my clients for carpet cleaning.

Review Date: 09/23/2019 | Author: Katherine P.

Comments: Mike recommended some necessary updates and gave me some wise advice I would not have even thought of. I own many indoor cats and Mike was able to successfully tackle the tough job of cleaning and sanitizing my home from top to bottom.

Review Date: 07/19/2019 | Author: Cj C.

Comments: Mike was great. He arrived when he said he would, worked very hard and did a great job!

Review Date: 05/20/2019 | Author: Bettie S.

Comments: mike was very helpful and did a great job cleaning my carpet.

Review Date: 05/07/2019 | Author: Paresh S.

Comments: Respectful, reasonable, dependable.

Review Date: 04/25/2019 | Author: Susanne G.

Comments: Mike is really good. He is knowledgeable, and totally upfront about what can be achieved, which I really appreciated. I had a sick cat that urinated all over my finished basement, including places I didn t know about. Mike was very honest from our first conversation that cat urine odor is difficult to remove, sometimes impossible. We had to do something because it was unbearable, and this was a last ditch effort before replacing the carpet. I am so glad we decided to get a professional to come out and clean the carpet, because I promise you, the difference is like night and day. The smell is basically gone. We have two young kids, and we can finally play down there again. Before I called Greenway, I had tried enzyme cleaners that are specifically for cat urine and one of those carpet cleaning vacuums. Neither worked, and the enzyme cleaner smelled as much as the pee. The products Mike uses do not leave a chemical smell; my basement just smells like nothing. Finally! Mike was on time, always professional, and reasonably priced. Really, what more could you want? I highly recommend Greenway Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning.

Review Date: 03/30/2019 | Author: Barbara G.

Comments: He was helpful and did very good work.

Review Date: 02/20/2019 | Author: Laurie S.

Comments: He did fantastic work on the spots on my carpet. Overall, he did a great job and was a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 01/30/2019 | Author: Lisa G.

Comments: Mike from Greenway came out to clean a huge bacon grease stain on my sofa. He did a great job.

Review Date: 11/27/2018 | Author: Julie W.

Comments: Great work! Easy scheduling too.

Review Date: 11/02/2018 | Author: Corinne K.

Comments: Mike is awesome! He came out the same day I called him. He went above and beyond just cleaning my carpet stain. Gave me tips on how to clean my leather furniture as well. Super nice guy and very very knowledgeable. He took out my carpet stain that I thought would be impossible to remove. I will definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 08/29/2018 | Author: Joan D.

Comments: this man was awesome - did the best cleaning i have ever had - went beyond my expectations or requests.

Review Date: 06/22/2018 | Author: Dan S.

Comments: Glad we chose greenway

Review Date: 04/21/2018 | Author: Jenny F.

Comments: Mike cleans all edges and conners using hands. The machine csnnot get closer to the walls than his manual work. Mike makes sure all carpet are clean.

Review Date: 04/14/2018 | Author: John G.

Comments: Mike did a great job on getting our carpets cleaned. Having dogs there was stain removal required. Mike worked his magic and got almost all stains removed !!!!! our carpets look great . Cudos to Mike. We highly recommend him. :-)

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Mike was super friendly, courteous and efficient. He took the extra time and effort to work on our trouble spots to our satisfactory.

Review Date: 02/03/2018 | Author: Kathy S.

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Laura S.

Comments: Mike contacted me right away and he was able to provide the service the next day. Professional, friendly and flexible. Excelent job!

Review Date: 11/02/2017 | Author: Dan K.

Comments: Mike was very courteous and professional and put in extra effort to please his customers.

Review Date: 10/24/2017 | Author: Denise M.

Comments: Very professional, excellent service, reliable

Review Date: 09/21/2017 | Author: Larry P.

Comments: Mike is the owner operator and he did an excellent job. He is coming back in two weeks to do a couple of more rooms. Uses Chemicals to clean, Not steam cleaning. Again very Good!

Review Date: 09/09/2017 | Author: Jeanne M.

Comments: Works hard to make sure your carpets are clean . He really knows what he is doing,will definitely use them again

Review Date: 09/05/2017 | Author: Kujtim B.

Comments: On time and professional. Will use again

Review Date: 08/18/2017 | Author: Rick S.

Comments: Results were far superior than any others we have used.

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: Dennis M.

Comments: I thought he was efficient, knew his stuff, went above & beyond what he said he was going to do. Would recommend and will use again.

Review Date: 06/18/2017 | Author: James H.

Comments: Mike was a very organized, professional individual and would highly recommend his company.

Review Date: 06/02/2017 | Author: Sakti T.

Comments: He is very professional and service was excellent

Review Date: 04/11/2017 | Author: Ron P.

Comments: On time and did a great job.

Review Date: 04/01/2017 | Author: Freda F.

Comments: He was very good with his job

Review Date: 03/16/2017 | Author: Vince G.

Comments: Wants to please the customer, and will redo areas if it is not up to his expectations

Review Date: 02/12/2017 | Author: Ajay S.

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 02/06/2017 | Author: Jim G.

Comments: Mike was prompt, thorough and did a great job. I had a few stubborn stains because the carpet hadn't been cleaned in years and he worked on them by hand until they were gone. Also, a nice buy.

Review Date: 01/28/2017 | Author: Joe C.

Comments: Mike the owner is very thorough and knowledgeable. Showed me several items I'd not realized were there and told me how he'd address them. Very fair pricing, especially when you consider the amount of carpet cleaned +2,000sqft and quality of work. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Thanks!

Review Date: 01/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: friendly, efficient

Review Date: 11/19/2016 | Author: Brenda A.

Comments: Mike was a TOTAL professional! My furniture loss and smell amazing! He educated us in how to keep our furniture looking and smelling great.

Review Date: 10/28/2016 | Author: Rebecca G.

Comments: Very thorough, knowledgeable, has extensive number of solutions for specific problem situations. Carpet in my new rental had been cleaned by other company but had offensive smell in areas. Mike used UV light and careful examination to detect issue and went beyond expectations to even clean baseboards and wall where issue originated. Then, shampooed entire carpet with multiple chemicals. The extracted solution was extremely dirty and I am now confident it is clean. He also noticed and cleaned another soil issue I hadn't noticed and he advised me on various commercial and home remedy products.

Review Date: 10/24/2016 | Author: Meri P.

Comments: Professional, efficient, meticulous, and quick service. I needed carpet cleaning on an emergency basis and Mike went out of his way to accommodate my needs. He was thorough and even moved some furniture around to clean more than what he was contracted to do. He clearly takes pride in his work and is extremely helpful. I would definitely hire this company again and highly recommend to others.

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Cindy A.

Comments: Cleaned my carpet very well. Perhaps a more refined approach to providing advise would be welcome.

Review Date: 10/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Knowledgeable, professional, got the results I wanted.

Review Date: 08/06/2016 | Author: R C.

Comments: Initially there was some confusion with the scheduling but Mike was able to come come out the next day and clean my carpets. Mike did a great job and was very thorough, he even cleaned my dryer vent. Mike was informative and a did a great job.

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: Nancy B.

Comments: Project was cleaning the carpet in the entire basement, including pet stains (had not been done in 10 years). Mike was amazing, very knowledgeable and very committed to doing and excellent job. The carpet looks outstanding. I had a number of carpet jobs in the past and as long as Mike is in business, this is who I will use!!!

Review Date: 04/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response and schedule. High quality service at a very reasonable price.

Review Date: 04/06/2016 | Author: Terri H.

Comments: Mike is a wonderful, customer service oriented person. He will take all the time necessary to make sure the job is done right and to your satisfaction. I called Mike when my basement flooded a few summers ago. He was prompt and courteous and so knowledgeable about what to be done. I have since hired him for other projects and feel he is fair, honest and hard working. In addition, he is very knowledgeable about other home improvement professionals and his recommendations have always been on point. I am happy to have met Mike. I highly recommend his work and his professionalism.

Review Date: 02/12/2016 | Author: Dennis P.

Comments: Mike showed up on time and did a very thorough job. He was friendly and courteous. I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 12/10/2015 | Author: Craig M.

Comments: Best job we've ever had!

Review Date: 11/23/2015 | Author: Chris C.

Comments: Nice guy. Did a good job.

Review Date: 11/19/2015 | Author: Said M.

Comments: they proved to be highly experienced in their profession.

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: Roger C.

Comments: Our experience with Greenway was pleasant. Employee was professional and courteous. His did a thorough job with very good results. I would recommend their services to others.

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike took great care with our carpet. He was very friendly and personable. I will use his services again.

Review Date: 10/16/2015 | Author: Sandra W.

Comments: Mike is wonderful. Very professional and thorough

Review Date: 10/16/2015 | Author: Dee C.

Comments: Mike was very personable. The overall cleaning was good. I was a little disappointed in the cleaning of the stairs. My light peach carpet has a dark stain around the edge and unfortunately he could not get that out. I am not sure that was his fault though.

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: Pat M.

Comments: He gets a 6 star rating not 5! Hire this company. Mike first vacuumed all my carpets then cleaned them, even in the corners where the dirt builds up! He showed me how much stuff was in my carpets!!! Wow!! He went above all expectations to make sure he made the carpets look their best! He spent more than an hour on each room! I still can't believe how hard he worked. He moved all my furniture couches chairs tables etc to get underneath!!! Hire him. You won't be disappointed! He's one in a million ! And very nice and professional to boot!

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: Margret R.

Comments: I can't say enough great things about this company. Reasonable prices, attention to quality, and makes suggestions for best preventative measures to keep carpet/furniture clean. My bedroom carpet was badly stained by pets (hairballs, urine leaks, oil from dogs coat, hair. Greenway got out stains that had been there for years that other cleaners weren't able to remove. Would definitely recommend and hire again.

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: Carol K.

Comments: Mike knows his job. He did a fantastic job,even getting a stain out that I have been trying to get out for 3 months. Gave very helpful advice for carpet maintenance. He was friendly,courteous and respected our home and belongings. Would hire him again without hesitation.Thanks mike!

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: Jana T.

Comments: Mike was awesome. The work was excellent and he gave us great handyman tips on so many useful areas in our home. Definitely hire again.

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: Bruce B.

Comments: Outstanding work and work ethic. Mike went above what was expected of him. We thought that we would have to replace the carpets but he made them look great. Thanks, nice job. I will use him again.

Review Date: 08/17/2015 | Author: Marilyn B.

Comments: Mike did an excellent job and gave some very helpful hints to keep the furniture clean

Review Date: 08/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly and helpful, goes above and beyond.

Review Date: 08/12/2015 | Author: Ellen J.

Comments: Mike arrived on time, was very pleasant and did an excellent job on our carpets. He cleaned our stairs and made them look better than ever. I would definitely use Greenway again.

Review Date: 08/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job!! Now our carpet is really clean!!

Review Date: 08/11/2015 | Author: Amy C.

Comments: Very affordable, fast and thorough, highly recommend

Review Date: 07/30/2015 | Author: Paul W.

Comments: Friendly and courteous, responsive, punctual, did a quality job, cared about it and wanted to ensure he'd met my expectations and was good value for money. What more can you ask for? Highly recommended!

Review Date: 07/27/2015 | Author: Bud C.

Comments: This contractor was absolutely the best individual I have encountered in a very long time. Highly Recommended.

Review Date: 07/23/2015 | Author: Lynn R.

Comments: Mike at Greenway Carpet Cleaning was prompt, came at very short notice, was VERY thorough, did a GREAT job on our carpet. I will call him the next time I need the carpet cleaned & will recommend him to others.

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: John R.

Comments: Came out quickly

Review Date: 07/11/2015 | Author: Myrtle M.

Comments: Mike did an excellent job he was very thorough and explained what he was doing and the importance of moisturizing leather to prevent it from cracking. My white leather sofa looked brand new

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: Stacy P.

Comments: Mike at Greenway Cleaning did an exceptional job on my carpets! I wanted a "green cleaner" and was amazed how great my carpets looked after he finished. With 2 dogs and 2 boys, I had some tough stains however Mike worked hard to get them out. He took pride in his work and I appreciated the effort he made to ensure I was completely satisfied. On top of that the price was very affordable!

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The service was great. Mr. Petteys cleaned our whole house for a great price and even gave me some hints to help get it ready to sell. He even was able to get out some of the stains that I thought would be impossible. I would definitely recommend him to a friend.

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: Lori R.

Comments: I wish there were more than five stars. Mr. Petteys went over and above. Not only did he thoroughly clean my carpet and couch, but he installed my window air conditioners! Very friendly and knowledgeable about home-related issues. Would not hesitate to recommend him.

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: Pat M.

Comments: Greenway's customer service exceeded my expectations. Mike contacted me Sunday morning and within an hour and 1/2 he was at my house. He also did little extras like vacuuming behind the entertainment center and removing a spot on the carpet, He even cleaned my mattress for free. I highly recommend Greenway.

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Debra D.

Comments: Mike went above and beyond what I had hired him to do. He vacuumed hanging tapestries, removed cobwebs, cleaned leather chairs and gave me great ideas to minimize mold, and reduce sinus problems. He did a great job!

Review Date: 05/17/2015 | Author: Susan M.

Comments: Great job. I'm having this company do more work for me. Good communication skills too.

Review Date: 11/17/2015 | Author: Pat M.

Comments: He has old fashioned quality and customer service, he will spend as much time as needed to get the perfect job done. He has a work ethic that I have not seen in many years.

Review Date: 05/29/2015 | Author: Cyndie M.

Comments: He takes his time, goes way beyond what needs to be done, considerate, a hard worker and he is an honest guy. I will have him come back and will recommend him to all of my friends!

Review Date: 05/18/2015 | Author: Patty W.

Comments: Greenway carpet has taken care of all my carpet cleaning needs, including my furniture and my car. They do excellent work.

Review Date: 05/18/2015 | Author: Alan C.

Comments: They did the best carpet cleaning I have ever had. Moved furniture and put it back when they were finished, they even vacuumed before cleaning to have better results.

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: Tim N.

Comments: They were timely, professional and did a great job.